Tags

, , , ,

I love movies, plays, musicals  and I usually really get excited when I cannot predict the end of it… Well in real life, sometimes I forget about the magical part of live: “The Unpredictable”.. and so I suffer… but I have been learning more and more in my buddhist practice. And the question is: “What are you afraid of?” “Why do we suffer?” and that’s exactly why we suffer- which is a paradigm:We suffer because we fear suffering and think everything is stable, get scared of the future, freeze with the past and pass by the PRESENT, it’s hard to accept change sometimes, ok a lot of times… or even worst in my case is having to deal with the UNKNOWN… how could I predict the next chapter of the story without reading/writing the 1st chapter right now… anyway…

During these times, we have to remember: The 4 Noble Truths!

1.There are suffering in life
2. Diagnose the causes of suffering
3. Cure for desire: The cessation of suffering is attainable.
4. An state of mind free of craving, ignorance, greed, hatred, delusion : The path to the cessation of suffering.

“Suffer what there’s to suffer, enjoy what is there is to enjoy. Regard both suffering and joy as facts of life. Take things from a perspective of faith, an opportunity for your personal growth. Everything is mutable!”

So that’s what I’ve tried to do the past months when facing with the possibility to extend my staying in the US, with a work visa H1B, when I thought everything was settled and I was leaving… . I  accepted, well I had try to accept every single day, that I have done all I could, filled the paper, send to the lawyers, talked to the HR but the rest was out of control…. and so fearing because something could go wrong would not make sense at all – well It;s not easy at ALL ;).

Gratefully I received the good news, my VISA  was APPROVED. Now I don’t have a clue what will happen … and I hope I get accustomed  more and more with that idea  – Welcome Unknown! 🙂

Since I’m totally in love with Jack Johnson, here it’s one of the many great songs he plays – “HOME” exactly the place I’m trying to find/belong:

